Engelbert's Jewelers, Inc.

(315) 337-3100
Contact Author

Engelbert's historybuildingMaster Jeweler

“Fine Jewelry at Right Prices”

That was the motto of M.J. Engelbert & Co. when Martin J. Engelbert purchased the Singleton Jewelry store at 104 W. Dominick Street in Downtown Rome on October 4, 1907.  Shortly after Martin purchased the business his brother Adolph joined him. In 1931 Clarence M. Engelbert joined his father’s firm and in 1959 Clarence’s son Bruce entered the business. In 1965 Bruce’s brother David joined him. In 1967, the store became incorporated and the name changed to Engelbert’s Jewelers, Inc.

For over 100 years, the business has been run by the same family and has always been in downtown Rome. In 1974, the family expanded the business and opened a store in the Riverside Mall in Utica. In November, 1987, that store moved to its current location in New Hartford Shopping Center.

Engelbert’s Jewelers has belonged to the Independent Jewelers Organization (IJO) for the last 25 years. IJO is an organization which only accepts jewelers with the highest ethical standards and superior processional integrity. Engelbert’s is also a IJO certified gem lab because of their consistency of delivering quality gems and jewelry to their customers.

Today, David’s daughter Sarah is the fourth generation to run the successful jewelry business. She graduated from the Gemological Institute of America, also known as the GIA, with a Graduate Gemologist degree. The first in her family to do so.

Business Engelbert's Jewelers

265 W. Dominick St. Rome, NY

Phone (315) 337-3100
Website Visit Link Here
Category , , , ,